2021 Awards Presentation - Sunday 3rd April 2022

Tim welcomed everyone to the 2021 Awards Afternoon on Sunday 3rd April at the Clubhouse, where they were welcomed by a fantastic spread of food, a room brimming with excited members, and a table of tempting raffle awards awaiting distribution.

Awards were presented to the following members for their achievements and accomplishments over the past year:

  • Chairman’s Propeller Award: Phil Darlington and Pat Spencer for their Bridlington trip, 32 miles off-shore to dive the Pilsudski.

  • Ocean Diver of the Year: Steve Ruscoe, presented by his instructor, Loz Broome.

  • Diver of the Year: Loz Broome, presented by Diving Officer, Dave Moss.

  • Nominees for Club Member of the Year: Alison, Janice, Clive, Loz, Helen and Dave Lloyd, presented by Jo Watson.

  • Club Member of the Year: Alison, presented by Jo Watson.

  • Instructor Foundation Course participants: Jo Watson, Rosy Ball, Dave Moss and Clemmie Gribble, presented by Tim.

Everyone then enjoyed afternoon tea, organised by Janice, and were entertained by a slideshow of the 2021 club highlights and films from last year’s dive trips before drawing the raffle.

Thanks to Aqualogistics, the Shark Trust, Phil Frost (Peli UK), Sue, Maxine, Jo and Janice for their generous donations of raffle prizes.